Auto News

Team WRT wins LMP2 title at Homewin

The Belgian circuit is often confusing at first, so championship candidates G-Drive Racing and United Autosports had problems in the first corner, so the former retired after contacting Salih Yoluc’s TF Sport-run car. bottom. The first corner of United Autosports’ ORECA Phil Hanson when he laps down after a flat tire.

This was an ideal scenario for Team WRT. Robert Kubica, Ifay Ye and Louis Delétraz made up for Le Mans’ heartache and won his third victory of the season ahead of the efforts of Duquene and Panis.

They now have an unruly 36-point advantage over G-Drive pairs Roman Rusinov and Franco Kolapinto, who will be able to score 25 points at the Portimao finale next month.

Kubica, the substitute for Alfa Romeo Formula 1, started from 3rd place on the grid at # 41 WRT and soon moved to 2nd place. After that, Charles Millessi’s Pole Sitting # 37 Cool Racing Oreca remained in the car at the first pit stop.

There was another lead change in the second round of the pit stop. The last launched # 32 United Autosports ORECA jumped to the former lead WRT with a chassis built around the new monocoque following Nikojaman’s heavy qualifying shunt.

However, Yefei, who currently holds the steering wheel of the # 41 car, passed Manuel Maldonado into the recombe and was able to bring the team back to the top of the race in just over two hours.

From there, the WRT crew cruised to the checkered flag, and Delétraz took the car home five seconds away from Duquene drivers Tristan Gomendi, Renebinder, and Memorohas.

The LMP2 Pro-Am was won by the COOL teams of Milesi, Nicolas Lapierre and Alexandre Coigny, finishing fourth overall. Meanwhile, the # 32 United crew, which makes up Job van Uitert, finished fifth overall.

# 32 United Autosports Oreca 07-Gibson LMP2, Jobvan Wittart, Nicojaman, Manuel Maldonado

Photo: Eric Le Galliot

In LMP3, DKR Engineering started the race from the pole, but the team with the Luxembourg flag lost the lead in the turmoil in the first corner and had to fight hard to regain the lead.

When Lorenz Hora and his teammate Matthew de Valbuat came forward, DKR Duquene wasn’t caught and finished almost a minute before the nearest tournament.

The team won three times in a row, closing the gap with championship leaders Nicolas Maulini, Matthew Bell and Niklas Krutten of COOL Racing. The Swiss team was in damage-restricted mode after starting in 13th place following a difficult qualifying session on Saturday, but Wayne Boyd, Rob Weldon and Edouard Cohaup were on board in 3rd place at United Autosports Ligier. Immediately before, he made a strong recovery to secure second place.

AF Corse includes François Perodo, Emmanuel Corrado and Alessio Roberta, Matteo Cressoni, Rino Mastronardi and Miguel Molina.

Rahel Frey, Sarah Bovy and Michelle Gatting’s second all-female Iron Links car is below Porsche in the Proton Competition driven by Hollywood actors Michael Fassbender, Ferrari Fernandez Laser and factory driver Richard Lietz. I sealed Ferrari 1-2-3. From 0.5 seconds.

ELMS Spa-Francorchamps 4 Hours-Race Results Team WRT wins LMP2 title at Homewin

Back to top button