Search giants initially added this feature to reduce the amount of spam content Cloud storage service.
Users can’t block colleagues or other users in a domain, but until now they could block users from trusted domains.
An unfamiliar and trusted domain is an external organization that is allowed to share files with your organization, such as a business partner or company. cooperate When.
Block users in trusted domains
At the same time, previous blocks established for users in trusted domains no longer apply to Google Drive. However, keep in mind that these blocks will continue to apply to other Workspace apps and Google services.
If you accidentally block someone in Google Drive or another Workspace app, click on your profile picture or initials and[Googleアカウントの管理]You can move to. from here,[連絡先と共有]Under[連絡先]Find the section,[ブロック]You need to click. This will display a list of blocked accounts across Google products.To unblock someone, next to that person’s name[Xを削除]Must be selected.
Preventing unwanted users from contacting you throughout the Google Workspace app will certainly help you improve Productivity However, blocking someone from a trusted domain can make your job harder. Thankfully, this new update will no longer block partners and collaborators from trusted domains.
https://www.techradar.com/news/google-drive-update-waters-down-new-user-blocking-feature/ Google Drive update disables new user blocking feature